MUSIC

I didn’t get to talk about the best thing all month because I was distracted by talking about concerts last night!!!!!! My favorite band finally came out with a new album yesterday! Margot & the Nuclear So and So’s. Seriously go give them a listen. Start with the old stuff, but work your way up to their new album. Dust of Retreat, Animal, and Not Animal are my fave albums, but this new album, Slingshot to Heaven, is slowly working its way up there.

It has this dreamy, mellow, mildly depressing feel to it that makes me want to, i don’t know, write sad poetry and drink tea in the corner of my room at midnight. There’s just this beautiful aura of loss and love. Can you tell how much I love them? I sound like a dramatic idiot talking about it *laughs forever*. My favorite song so far is Flying Saucer Blues. It is painful and gorgeous at the same time.

This isn’t to say that they only write mellow, dreamy indie music! Look them up! Buzzard and Rot Gut Domestic have more elements of rock (angry drum playing, cool guitar sounds) and they are great too! The softer stuff just fits my current feelings atm. I go through cycles of favorites.

That’s it. I’m just in love. It’s not a big deal.

Leave a comment